French School
of Singapore

French Schools Network (AEFE)

THE AGENCY FOR FRENCH EDUCATION ABROAD (AEFE), THE NETWORK, THE SCHOOL

THE AGENCY FOR FRENCH EDUCATION ABROAD (AEFE), THE NETWORK, THE SCHOOL

What is the AEFE network?

Created in 1990, the Agency for French Education Abroad (AEFE) is a public institution under the authority of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Development.

It carries out missions of public service relating to education for the benefit of French students residing outside of France. It contributes to the development of the French language and culture, and fosters stronger ties with the French education system and that of other countries. It has a school network that is unique around the world, made of 522 schools in 139 countries.

All the schools are certified by the French Ministry of National Education, of Higher education and Research. The schools in the network offer a curriculum that meets the requirements of the French curriculum of the Ministry of National Education.

AEFE: Excellence, Sharing and Influence

Common values worldwide

AEFE promotes universal values – tolerance, humanism, equal opportunities, intellectual curiosity and critical thinking. It allows students to attend school from nursery all the way to the baccalauréat without interruption. As a result of their membership to this international, attractive and open network, the schools offer an enriching education to its students.

Excellence

All the schools of the network have the success of their students at heart, and they can claim an excellent passing rate for the baccalauréat (96% on average, 100% in many schools) higher than that of the schools in France. Most of the laureates of the network carry on their studies in the grandes écoles and in the best international universities.

Sharing

Being places of cultural and linguistic exchange, conveying shared experiences based on strong values, the school welcome students from all horizons. A pilot language program offers local and foreign students an opportunity to learn French to better integrate; local languages are also taught to all students, in order to promote English and other languages in a multicultural environment.

Influence

By enroling students from the host country together with foreign students (more than 60% of the students), the network contributes to the promotion and influence of the French language and culture. By cultivating communication and cultural understanding, it fosters long lasting bonds between students and France.


The Lycée Français de Singapour and AEFE

The Lycée Français de Singapour is part of the AEFE-Asia-Pacific Zone: A zone that is particularly dynamic http://www.aefe-asie.net/

The Asia Pacific zone is made of 36 schools in 17 countries. It is constantly growing – by 5% –, in a highly competitive zone in terms of international schools. The Asia-Pacific zone, with its complex diversity, its diverse geography, political systems, religions, economies and cultures, is a dynamic region that attracts a lot of expatriates.
The Lycée Français de Singapour is a certified institution, linked to the agency by a convention covering administrative, financial and educational matters. It is also an examination center and a deliberation venue for the Asia Pacific Baccalauréat zone, and an examination centre for the DNB (Diplôme National du Brevet).

Lycée Français
de Singapour

L'AEFE, un réseau mondial

L‘AGENCE POUR L’ENSEIGNEMENT FRANCAIS A L’ETRANGER (AEFE), LE RESEAU, LE LYCEE

L‘AGENCE POUR L’ENSEIGNEMENT FRANCAIS A L’ETRANGER (AEFE), LE RESEAU, LE LYCEE

Qu'est-ce que le réseau AEFE ?

Créée en 1990, l'Agence pour l'Enseignement Français à l'Etranger (AEFE) est un établissement public français placé sous la tutelle du Ministère des Affaires Etrangères et du Développement International.

Elle assure les missions de service public relatives à l’éducation en faveur des enfants français résidant hors de France et contribue au rayonnement de la langue et de la culture françaises ainsi qu'au renforcement des relations entre les systèmes éducatifs français et étrangers. Elle dispose d’un réseau scolaire unique au monde, constitué de 495 établissements implantés dans 137 pays.

Tous sont homologués par le Ministère de l’Éducation Nationale, de l'Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche français. Les établissements appartenant au réseau proposent un enseignement conforme à l’exigence des programmes de l'Éducation Nationale.

L’AEFE : Excellence, Partage et Rayonnement 

Des valeurs communes dans le monde entier

L’AEFE est porteuse de valeurs universelles – tolérance, humanisme, égalité des chances, curiosité intellectuelle, promotion de l'esprit critique... – et permet de suivre une scolarité sans rupture, de la maternelle au baccalauréat. Forts de leur appartenance à un réseau international dynamique, attractif et ouvert, les établissements du réseau offrent une formation particulièrement enrichissante.

EXCELLENCE

La réussite de tous constitue une ambition affirmée dans tous les établissements du réseau qui peuvent se prévaloir d’un excellent taux de réussite au baccalauréat (96 % en moyenne, 100 % dans nombre d’établissements), supérieur à celui des lycées de France. La plupart des bacheliers du réseau accèdent ensuite aux grandes écoles et aux meilleures universités internationales.

PARTAGE

Lieux d'échanges et de rencontres linguistiques et culturels, vecteurs d'une expérience partagée fondée sur des valeurs fortes, les établissements scolarisent des jeunes de tous les horizons. Un enseignement pilote des langues permet à la fois d’intégrer les élèves nationaux ou de pays tiers par un enseignement spécifique du français, d’enseigner la(les) langue(s) du pays d’accueil à tous les élèves et de promouvoir la pratique de l’anglais et d'autres langues internationales dans un contexte multiculturel.

RAYONNEMENT

En accueillant parmi ses élèves (plus de 60 % des effectifs) des enfants des pays d’accueil et des étrangers tiers, le réseau contribue au rayonnement de la langue et de la culture françaises. En cultivant la communication et la compréhension interculturelles, il forge des affinités durables entre ces élèves et la France.

Le Lycée Français de Singapour et l'AEFE

Le Lycée Français de Singapour fait partie de la Zone  AEFE- Asie-Pacifique : Une zone particulièrement dynamique http://www.aefe-asie.net/

La zone Asie Pacifique comprend 36 établissements dans 17 pays. Elle est en croissance constante – 5% – dans une zone fortement concurrentielle par son nombre d’établissements internationaux. La zone Asie-Pacifique, complexe par sa diversité, variée sur le plan géographique, politique, économique, religieux et culturel, est une zone dynamique marquée par un fort taux d’expatriation.

Le Lycée Français de Singapour est un établissement conventionné, lié à l’agence par une convention administrative, financière et pédagogique. Il est également centre d’examen et de délibération pour le Baccalauréat de la zone Asie Pacifique, et centre d'examen pour le DNB (Diplôme National du Brevet).