French School
of Singapore

The Lycée Français de Singapour

The Lycée Français de Singapour

Certified by the French Ministry of National Education and bound by a convention to the French government, the Lycée Français de Singapour provides a formal education not only to French students residing in Singapore, but also to students of all nationalities who are not French-speakers.

Although students of the Lycée Français de Singapour are predominantly of French origin, sixty nationalities are represented. Today the School welcomes close to 2,800 students from Kindergarten to High School.

Teaching modern languages is one of the priorities of the School. Regardless of their chosen paths, all students have the opportunity to master many foreign languages (English, Mandarin, etc...) thanks to innovating teaching systems.

The Lycée Français de Singapour supports the students all the way to the Baccalauréat, the diploma that confirms secondary education, which is the French equivalent of the British "A" Levels. It qualifies to access higher education in France and around the world. The School’s success rate at the Baccalauréat is regularly over 95%.

On a site of more than 54,000 m², the Lycée Français de Singapour offers its students from Kindergarten to High School many opportunities to practice sports and to participate in cultural activities. Thanks to its state of the art scientific and computer equipment, students have a privileged access to new technology.

A school of the future: the Lycée Français de Singapour has all the assets to ensure the best chances of success for your children in school and in university, all the while providing a space of personal development.

Its missions

A dynamic and top quality education
  • To offer a multilingual education that prizes skills and knowledge in an intellectually challenging and stimulating environment
  • To participate in the shaping and development of responsible and concerned citizens
  • To welcome students in a privileged learning environment

Its values

  • Excellence and success for all 
  • Equal opportunities
  • Respect and tolerance
  • Openness and influence

Lycée Français
de Singapour

Le Lycée Français de Singapour

Le Lycée Français de Singapour

Homologué par le Ministère de l'Education Nationale français et lié par une convention avec l'Etat français, il assure la formation des élèves français résidant à Singapour, mais aussi de toutes nationalités dont le français n'est pas nécessairement la langue maternelle.

Les élèves du Lycée Français de Singapour sont majoritairement d'origine française mais plus d'une soixantaine de nationalités sont également représentées. L'Etablissement accueille aujourd'hui près de 2800 élèves, de la Maternelle à la Terminale.

L'enseignement des langues au Lycée est une des priorités, tous les élèves ont la chance, quel que soit leur parcours, de pouvoir maîtriser plusieurs langues étrangères (Anglais, Mandarin, etc...) avec des dispositifs d'enseignement innovants.

Le Lycée Français de Singapour accompagne les élèves jusqu'au Baccalauréat, diplôme de fin d'études secondaires, équivalent français du "A" Levels. Il permet d'accéder à un cursus universitaire français et international. Le taux de réussite de l'Etablissement au baccalauréat est régulièrement supérieur à 95%.

Sur un site de plus de 54 000 m², le Lycée Français de Singapour offre à ses élèves, répartis de la Maternelle au Lycée, la possibilité de pratiquer de nombreuses activités sportives et culturelles. Il leur donne également un accès privilégié aux nouvelles technologies grâce à un équipement informatique et scientifique de pointe.

Ecole de l'avenir, le Lycée Français de Singapour a tous les atouts pour assurer aux enfants les meilleures chances de réussite scolaire et universitaire tout en favorisant leur épanouissement personnel.


Ses missions

Un enseignement dynamique de grande qualité
  • Offrir un enseignement plurilingue favorisant l'acquisition des connaissances et compétences dans un environnement intellectuel performant et stimulant.
  • Participer à la formation et l'épanouissement d'individus responsables et citoyens.
  • Accueillir les élèves dans un cadre éducatif privilégié.

Ses valeurs

  • Excellence et réussite pour tous
  • Egalité des chances
  • Respect et tolérance
  • Ouverture et rayonnement