Newsletter n°59 - December 2016
General Information

2016-2017 School Calendar
EDUKA
2016-2017 School Fees

Fundraising
Pronote

Recruitment:
Vacancies
Security: Access to LFS
School Transportation

Coming soon

Thursday, 15 December: Secondary Christmas concert
17 - 20 December: Parent-Teacher conferences for secondary school
23 December to 8 January: Christmas holidays
Monday, 9 January: New parents welcome at 9.30am at AMK 3000 campus
Until 12 January: Singapore International Schools Art Exhibition



AES
Access the new AES EDUKA portal
2016-2017 Calendars and schedules
Description of activities

ASS
2016-2017 Schedules
Registration
Current events 2016-2017

CDI (Library)
Resources

HUMANITARIAN GROUP
13 - 15 December: Christmas Bazaar at AMK 3000 campus (Book drive, sale of kitchen towels, card games, recycled products and so on…)
Tuesday, 10 January: Humanitarian Group meeting at 8.45am in room K207
Friday, 13 January: Conference with the director of the Student Advisory Centre (SAC), offered to 5ème students

Here are all the dates for the orientation meetings
Monday, 12 December: LLCE Anglais et relations internationales at 5.15pm
Wednesday, 14 December: Civil Engineering
Wednesday, 21 December: LISAA (School of Applied Arts)
Registration via LFS website

PREPARATION FOR HIGHER EDUCATION
Information leaflet
Registration

HEALTH
Sun safety awareness


Overview

World Aids Day
2016 Aquathlon
Mad Maths show
Mannequin Challenge
Badminton competition in Jakarta
EDHEC and Ecole Polytechnique visits
Visit by Orianne Lallemand, author


Current Events

www.lfs.edu.sg
Kindergarten Primary School Secondary School

Wednesday, 14 December: MS and GS Christmas choir
Thursday, 15 December: MS and GS Christmas choir

 

Tuesday, 13 December: Information meeting for CM2 C and D Krabi school trip
Friday, 16 December:
- CE2 J school trip to the Malay Heritage Centre
- CE1 Christmas concert from 9 to 10.15am
Monday, 19 December: CE2 Christmas concert from 8.35 to 10.35am
Tuesday, 20 December: CP Christmas concert from 9 to 10.15am
Wednesday, 21 December: CM1A, B, G and K end of year choir
Thursday, 22 December: Show for the CP

Saturday, 17 December: Parent-Teacher conferences for lycée classes
12 - 16 December: Krabi school trip for 1ère S
Friday, 16 December: Evening party for the 5ème
Monday, 19 December: Parent-Teacher conferences for 6ème and 5ème
Tuesday, 20 December: Parent-Teacher conferences for 4ème and 3ème

Editor in Chief: Martin Courmont
Editorial Board: Marie Chauvin, Bernard Pujol