French School
of Singapore

Press and Francophonie days

18 March - 29 March 2019

Press and Francophonie days
From 18th to 29th March 2019

To attend the conferences, please register: HERE 

A personal identification document will be required at the entrance


Presentation :

The school has taken up the challenge of effectively inscribing the materiality and history of the French presence in a region where culture is subject to intense competition between instigating places. For this year as well, leading French-speaking figures will join classes for writing and illustration workshops, or exchanges of ideas.

We will notably welcome, Christiane Taubira, Attorney General, Minister of Justice (2012-2016), Honorary Member of Parliament and author of Whispers to youth (Murmures à la jeunesse), and of Slavery explained to my daughter (L’esclavage expliqué à ma fille), which calls for finding in culture and beauty the reasons to defend the values of our society.

Founder and emblematic director of Libération, Serge July will share his experience as a great witness in the history of media. He will exchange with students on the aspects of this profession, from its origins to the Internet networks, with the ambition to create places of journalistic integrity in our societies that have been converted to seeing communication as shows. 

The illustrator authors Antoine Guilloppe and Yi Wang, the journalist Sophie Greuil, will be present in class with the youngest children around writing and illustration workshops. Writer and academic Nadine Laporte, winner of the Femina Prize for the first novel for Cent vues de Shanghai (Gallimard), will lead writing workshops and address literary issues. During a special evening, she will present her latest book dedicated to the Swiss writer Nicolas Bouvier, whose travel stories reveal the shape that our lives take. 

Thus, the promotion of French knowledge and French debates of ideas occupies a central place in the actions that are carried out and accompanied by a strong reflection of this major asset that intellectual exchanges represent.

Many thanks to the teaching teams for volunteering to welcome the various speakers in their classes, to the educational management team for its support, and finally to the members of the Executive Committee without whom this event could not be taking place.

I wish everybody a great time for the Press and Francophonie Days at the French School.

Sébastien Bonnemason-Richard
Culture Referent, in charge of the Press and Francophony Days

Lycée Français
de Singapour

Journées de la presse et de la francophonie

18 mars - 29 mars 2019

Journées de la presse et de la francophonie
Du 18 au 29 mars 2019

Pour assister aux rencontres-débats, veuillez vous inscrire : ICI
Une pièce d'identité sera exigée à l'entrée du lycée.


Présentation :

Bienvenue à la 5e édition des Journées de la Presse et de la Francophonie. 

Le lycée français de Singapour s’est lancé le défi d’inscrire avec efficacité la matérialité et l’histoire de la présence française dans une région où la culture est soumise à une compétition intense entre les lieux prescripteurs. Cette année encore, des personnalités francophones de premier plan interviendront en classe autour d’ateliers d’écriture et d’illustration, ou bien autour de débats d’idées.

Nous recevrons, notamment, Christiane Taubira, Garde des Sceaux, ministre de la Justice (2012-2016), Membre honoraire du Parlement et auteur notamment de Murmures à la jeunesse, de L’esclavage expliqué à ma fille, qui appelle à trouver dans la culture et la beauté les raisons de défendre les valeurs de notre société.
Fondateur et patron emblématique de Libération, Serge July évoquera son expérience de grand témoin de l’histoire des médias. Il échangera avec les élèves autour des facettes de ce métier, depuis les origines jusqu’aux réseaux internet avec l’ambition de créer des foyers d’intégrité journalistique dans nos sociétés converties aux spectacles de la communication.  

 Les auteurs illustrateurs Antoine Guilloppe et Yi Wang, la journaliste Sophie Greuil, interviendront en classe auprès des plus jeunes autour d'ateliers d'écriture et d'illustration. L'écrivain et universitaire Nadine Laporte, lauréate du Prix Fémina du premier roman pour Cent vues de Shanghai (Gallimard), animera des ateliers d'écriture et abordera des problématiques littéraires. Elle présentera, lors d'une soirée spéciale, son dernier ouvrage consacré à l'écrivain helvétique Nicolas Bouvier dont les récits de voyages nous révèlent la forme que prend le déroulement de nos vies. 

Ainsi, la promotion des savoirs et des débats d’idées français occupe une place centrale dans les actions menées assorties d’une pensée forte de cet atout majeur que représentent les échanges intellectuels. 

Un grand merci aux équipes pédagogiques de s’être portées volontaires pour accueillir dans leurs classes les différents intervenants, à la direction pédagogique de son soutien, et enfin au Conseil exécutif sans qui ces journées ne pourraient pas avoir lieu.

À tous je souhaite d’excellentes Journées de la Presse et de la Francophonie au Lycée Français de Singapour.

Sébastien Bonnemason-Richard
Référent Culture, en charge des Journées de la Presse et de la Francophonie